Vietnam e-visa

Citizens of 80 countries are eligible to apply for Vietnam e-visa (update 2022)

Many countries now use electronic documents to facilitate access and make delivery quick and seamless and Vietnam is no exception. The E-Visa of Vietnam is such a document issued by the embassies of Vietnam for travelers who wish to visit this beautiful country. Applying for an E-Visa can be done online, thus avoiding a trip to and delays at embassies.

This official electronic document is issued online by the Immigration Department of Vietnam. With such a document, travelers can enter into and travel throughout Vietnam for a full 30 days, using just a single entry.

Eligible countries

Citizens from the following countries may apply for Vietnam’s E-Visa program:

1 Andorra 41 Macedonia The former Yugoslav of
2 Argentina 42 Malta
3 Armenia 43 Marshall Islands
4 Australia 44 Mexico
5 Austria 45 Micronesia Federated States of
6 Azerbaijan 46 Moldova
7 Belarus 47 Monaco
8 Belgium 48 Mongolia
9 Bosnia and Herzegovina 49 Montenegro
10 Brazil 50 Myanmar
11 Bruney 51 Nauru
12 Bulgaria 52 Netherland
13 Canada 53 New Zealand
14 Chile 54 Norway
15 China (Including Hong Kong, Macao) 55 Palau
16 Colombia 56 Panama
17 Croatia 57 Papua New Guinea
18 Cuba 58 Peru
19 Cyprus 59 Philippines
20 Czech Republic 60 Poland
21 Denmark 61 Portugal
22 Estonia 62 Qatar
23 Fiji 63 Romania
24 Finland 64 Russia
25 France 65 Samoa
26 Georgia 66 San Marino
27 Germany 67 Serbia
28 Greece 68 Slovakia
29 Hungary 69 Slovenia
30 Iceland 70 Solomon Islands
31 India 71 Spain
32 Ireland 72 Sweden
33 Italy 73 Switzerland
34 Japan 74 Timor Leste
35 Kazakhstan 75 United Arab Emirates
36 Korea (South) 76 United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
37 Latvia 77 United States of America
38 Liechtenstein 78 Uruguay
39 Lithuania 79 Vanuatu
40 Luxembourg 80 Venezuela

Ports of entry

Travelers with an E-visa are allowed to enter and leave Vietnam through any of the many checkpoints. See the list of 28 international checkpoints below:

International airports

  1. Noi Bai international airport in Hanoi city
  2. Tan Son Nhat international airport in Ho Chi Minh city
  3. Cam Ranh international airport in Nha Trang city
  4. Da Nang international airport in Da Nang city
  5. Cat Bi international airport in Hai Phong city
  6. Can Tho international airport in Can Tho city
  7. Phu Quoc international airport in Phu Quoc island
  8. Phu Bai international airport in Hue city

Border land-crossing

  1. Mong Cai border gate in Quang Ninh Province (border with China)
  2. Friendship or Huu Nghi border gate in Lang Son province (border with China)
  3. Lao Cai border gate in Lao Cai province (border with China)
  4. Nam Can border gate in Nghe An province (border with Laos)
  5. Cau Treo border gate in Ha Tinh province (border with Laos)
  6. Cha Lo border gate in Quang Binh province (border with Laos)
  7. Lao Bao border gate in Quang Binh province (border with Laos)
  8. Bo Y border gate in Kon Tum province (border with Cambodia & Laos)
  9. Moc Bai border gate in Tay Ninh province (border with Cambodia)
  10. Xa Mat border gate in Tay Ninh province (border with Cambodia)
  11. Tinh Bien border gate in An Giang province (border with Cambodia)
  12. Song Tien border gate in Tien Giang province (border with Cambodia)
  13. Ha Tien border gate in Kien Giang province (border with Cambodia)

Sea Ports

  1. Hon Gai port in Quang Ninh province
  2. Hai Phong port in Hai Phong province
  3. Nha Trang port in Nha Trang city (Khanh Hoa province)
  4. Da Nang port in Da Nang city
  5. Quy Nhon port in Quy Nhon city (Binh Dinh province)
  6. Vung Tau port in Vung Tau city (Ba Ria Vung Tau province)
  7. Ho Chi Minh port in Ho Chi Minh city

A sample of an eVisa Vietnam

Vietnam e-visa for UK citizen
December 23, 2019

British passport holders are allowed to enter the Vietnam visa-free for the maximum stay of up to 15 days. Thus, it implies that as a British passport holder, you are on the exemption list of Vietnam Visa-free countries.

Russia is known as the largest country in the world, which covers more than 1/8th of the earth’s inhabited total land area. Therefore, being the largest country, the country enjoys a lot of privileges around the world.

Czech citizens are eligible to apply for the Vietnam e-visa. Therefore, there are three valid visa options available for the Czech passport holders such as: Apply for a visa at the Vietnam embassy in the Czech Republic, also called an offline visa type.

A trip to Vietnam requires a lot more than initial planning like budget, traveling days, places to visit, and more to explore Vietnam. Thus, the primary thing requires for a Vietnam travel is a valid Vietnam visa for the Dutch citizens.

Germany is on the exemption list of Vietnam visa requirements. If any German citizen is traveling to Vietnam for a stay, which is less than 15 days, then it will be a Visa-free entry.

Vietnam e-Visa For Koreans
December 18, 2019

Vietnam is a significant tourist destination for South Koreans. And you may also find the frequent and the most economical flights between the two nations, which make the travel even more convenient for South Korean citizens.

Polish citizens are required to apply for the Vietnam visa depending upon their purpose of visiting Vietnam. Further, if you are looking to explore the beauty of Vietnam with your loved ones, then you should apply for the tourist visa.

Vietnam E-Visa For Australian
December 18, 2019

Australian passport holders allowed to travel most of the countries without any visa. Therefore, the Australian passport is one of the strongest passports in the world.